19 EU members said “NO” to GMO

European Commission has delivered the information that nineteen member states can prohibit the cultivation of genetically modified (GMO) crops on their territory.

19 members of the EU said2

EC spokesman, Enrico Brivio, said that the requirements of member states are received from companies, and is planned to renew the consideration of the geographical spread of genetically modified crops.

Complete ban on GMO requested Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland and Slovenia. Denmark and Luxembourg want to prohibit only four GMO crops, Belgium and Great Britain want to ban GMOs on some parts of their territory.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.